Alexander Pushkarev

WORKFUSION, BELARUS

BIO

With more than 10 years in IT I had a chance to work in different areas, such as development, testing and management. I had a chance to work with PHP, Java, Python and .Net platform with different application from microservices to monolithic and monstrous desktop UI applications.
With such a rich background I decided to focus on things that help to deliver high-quality software, starting from inception and all the way to operation.
Currently I am holding a position of Test Automation Tech Lead, but I prefer to consider myself a full-stack engineer. My passions are quality and efficiency. Agile fan and XP practitioner.

 

Topic: Quest for an adequate autotest coverage

There’re lots of “best practices” for test automation, like Test Pyramid, Page Object Model, Layered frameworks but still test automation initiatives fail to deliver expected results. In a talk we will go through the test automation pitfalls, areas where “Best practices” do not help and easy and, for some, unexpected way to make test automation initiative successful.

Takeaway:

-Simple algorithm to make sufficient (adequate) test coverage for top-to-bottom (from unit to UI) and bottom-to-top (from UI to unit) test automation – real life example of automating pretty much the same functionality in a layered application using both approaches.

-Understanding (on practice example) the effect that application architecture makes on test automation and a way to increase test automation efficiency – layered architecture vs hexagonal architecture. Dependencies and test automation. All in all my message is that there’s no distinct test automation discipline, and test automation works best when it is considered natural part of architecture design and development.

Topic outline:

Slides (1-15 minutes)
Coding and Q/A – all other time.

 

« Go Back

Александр Пушкарев

 

Беларусь

Биография

Имея более чем 10 лет опыта в IT, Александру довелось работать на различных позициях, таких как разработчик, тестировщик, менеджер. Ему удалось поработать с такихи техлологиями как PHP, Java, Python и .Net в различных видах приложений (от микросервисов до монолитных и монструозных Desktop UI приложений).
Имея за плечами настолько богатый опыт Александр решил сфокусироваться на том, что помогает нам создавать высококачественные программные продукты, начиная с идеи и вплоть до поддержки в проде.
В настоящее время Александр – технический лид “Гильдии” автоматизаторов в компании, но он предпочитает называть себя “Full-stack” инженером. Его приоритеты – качество и эффективность. Фанат Agile и XP практик.

 

Доклад
«В поисках адекватного покрытия автотестами»

В области автоматизации тестирования сущствует много “лучших практик”, таких как Пирамида тестирования, Page Object, Многоуровневая модель фреймворка, но инициативы по автоматизации тестирования проваливаются вновь и вновь. В данной презентации я хотел бы рассказать свое видение о тех случаях, когда “лучшие практики” не работают. Существует простой, но неожиданный, для многих, способ сделать автоматизацию успешной.

На выходе вы получите:
-Простой алгоритм обеспечения адекватного покрытия автотестами как “снизу вверх” (от модульных до UI тестов), так и “сверху вниз”. На реальном примере мы будем автоматизировать многоуровневое приложения используя оба подхода.
-Вы сможете оценить зависимость эффективности и применимости различных видов автотестов для приложений с различной архитектурой, а также влияние решений, которые принимает разработчик на успех автоматизации.

 

« Вернуться назад